Kernohan grading system for diffuse astroctyomas

The Kernohan grading system for diffuse astrocytomas is no longer used, superseded by the WHO grading system

It was first described in 1949 and divided astrocytomas into 4 grades (I - IV) on the basis of histological features 1.

Astrocytic tumour

Article information

rID: 23728
Synonyms or Alternate Spellings:

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewers/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.